What

Our annual spring benefit – reimagined virtually – featuring dance, mezcal, and curated silent auction.

When + Where

Sunday, May 16th – Saturday, May 22nd

A virtual event – utilizing Auctria & Hop-In!

Participate!

From Sunday May 16th through Saturday May 22nd, you can support & participate by:

Purchasing an item through our Silent Auction

Sponsoring performers during the Global Danza-thon

Buying crafts from “Mexico by Hand” using the code JUNTOS at checkout

Join our Final Fiesta including a Mezcal Tasting, Salsa Party, Cocktail class & more!

Tickets on sale now. Early Bird prices & Mezcal Tasting Tickets end Sunday, May 9th.

Event Schedule

Sunday, May 16th

5pm PT / 8pm ET

Spring Benefit Kick-Off 

Join our Spring Benefit Kick-Off! Learn from staff about JUNTOSVirtual Programming, ask questions, and hear about our curated Silent Auction items!

Sunday, May 16th - Saturday, May 22nd

Sun. at 4pm PT / 7pm ET until Sat. at 6pm PT / 9pm EDT

Silent Auction

Beginning Sunday, May 16th at 7pm EDT and ending on Saturday, May 22nd at 9pm EDT, a specially curated selection of items from local Bay Area and New York City vendors, and international crafts from Mexico and Guatemala.

Saturday, May 22nd

5am-5pm PT / 8am-8pm ET

JUNTOS-Danza-Thon 

12 hours. 24 performers! From Saturday, May 22nd 8am-8pm EST/5am-5pm PST, experience how JUNTOS does dance movement exchange and watch our diverse community of artists from across the globe perform.

Saturday, May 22nd

8pm ET / 5pm PT

La Fiesta Final (Celebración JUNTOS Virtual Closing Event)

Join our final party, and visit our virtual stations. Enjoy Mezcal tasting + Cocktail Class, our Specialty Item Auction, and Salsa Party. The last half hour will include a dance performance, speeches from staff, and footage of our recent programming and collaborations!

More Information

Tickets

Due to the online nature of our event this year, we will be utilizing Eventbrite for tickets, the platform Hop-In for all events, and Auctria for the Silent Auction. April 12th our tickets will go on-sale. April 23rd, you will receive a link with specific instructions on how to sign up for an account on Hop-In in order to attend the event. Please reach out to julia@juntoscollective.org for further assistance. 

Funds

Over the past year, our team has worked tirelessly to shift JUNTOS programming to develop our newest initiative, JUNTOSVirtual. This has provided us with the opportunity to create sustainable and impactful arts, education, and leadership based programs that support Community Alliances and Dance Volunteers both abroad and stateside. As we look forward to working and dancing together again, we hope to integrate our virtual programs with our in-person programs both locally and abroad. We wish to support and train young emerging leaders, who are ready to tackle a new technologically connected world and create a global impact through work in the arts.